8 Comments

Loved this, Mark.

My parents made my brother and me wait in our rooms, too! They had to brew their coffee (and mentally prepare, I’m guessing).

Merry Christmas to you and yours. And thank you for the fun read.

Expand full comment

I have a number of difficult memories from this period, so it's harder for me to look at the holiday with joy. I did have some great Christmases as a child, though, including one where I got an Atari game console and we spent the day after Xmas at DisneyWorld (back when that was an unpopular time to visit!). But because of all the memories, I tend to put as little emphasis on Xmas as possible and instead celebrate Festivus, as nothing bad with negative associations has ever happened to me on Dec. 23. :)

Expand full comment

What sweet memories!

Expand full comment

Love this! Thanks for sharing Mark :-)

Expand full comment